Croston Velo TT 2021

So the weather gods didn’t shine on the Croston Velo TT 2021 held this morning (Sunday 15th Aug) on the fast Levens L1015 course. It was a rather wet and dreary start brightening up for the latter end of the field thankfully!

A massive congratulations to our 1st female and also winner overall Joanna Patterson – The Independent Pedaler/No Pinz (20:01) with Anna Weaver – East Lancs RC (22:37) and Lindsey Styler – Croston Velo (23:35) taking the other two podium spots.

The Men’s joint winner was Kamil Waligora – East Lancs RC (20:06) with John Morgan – RT (20:06) with Ian Dobbie – West Lothian Clarion (20:15) taking 3rd.

A huge thank you to our two timekeepers Tracy Moore and Margaret Belk as well as all the volunteers from our club without whom these events cannot take place – Andy Ashton, Andy Ward, Chris Breen, Emma Pulsford, Nick Clark & Sarah Williamson as well as our ever-popular cheerleading marshalling trio Chris Woods, Richard Crompton and Ian Riley at the bottom roundabout. It was a very early start for all and we do appreciate it!

As ever the committed Ellen Isherwood (Lancs Racing Scene) was there with lens posed and ready and managed to capture an awesome album of photos for the riders in challenging conditions. The full album is available at , Ellen is happy for you to use the photos but please credit her if you do on social media.

The final thank you goes to Ian Dobbie (I believe it was you but correct me if I’m wrong as the note on the results sheet was pretty soggy!) who left a crate of beers for the marshals at HQ, it really brightened up there soggy day when they arrived back to be handed a 4 pack!

A full set of results is available at

Photo Credit Ellen Isherwood